SIAM News Blog

Announcing Candidates for the Upcoming 2017 SIAM General Election

This fall, SIAM members will elect a President-Elect, Vice President at Large, and Secretary, as well as three members to serve on the SIAM Board of Trustees and four members to serve on the SIAM Council. We would like to introduce you to the following candidates standing for election. Be sure to make your voice heard on who will make important decisions for the organization — by voting! Look out for the email announcing elections in September to cast your vote!

* indicates incumbent


  • Tony ChanHong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Lisa Fauci, Tulane University


Tony Chan

Lisa Fauci

Vice President at Large

  • Ilse Ipsen,* North Carolina State University
  • Carol Woodward, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Ilse Ipsen*

Carol Woodward


  • Thomas Grandine, Boeing Company
  • Chen Greif, University of British Columbia
Thomas Grandine

Chen Greif

Board of Trustees

  • Russel Caflisch,* University of California, Los Angeles
  • Charles Doering, University of Michigan
  • Tamara G. Kolda,* Sandia National Laboratories 
  • Esmond Ng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Helena J. Nussenzveig Lopes, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
  • Henry WolkowiczUniversity of Waterloo

Russel Caflisch*
Charles Doering

Tamara G. Kolda*
Esmond Ng

Helena J. Nussenzveig 

Henry Wolkowicz



  • Suncica CanicUniversity of Houston
  • Hector CenicerosUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
  • Raymond Chan*, The Chinese University of Hong Kong 
  • Laura GrigoriINRIA Paris 
  • Geoffrey McFadden*, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Lois Curfman McInnesArgonne National Laboratory 
  • Michael NgHong Kong Baptist University
  • Padma Raghavan*, Vanderbilt University
Suncica Canic
Hector Ceniceros
Raymond Chan*
Laura Grigori

Geoffrey McFadden*

Lois Curfman McInnes

Michael Ng

Padma Raghavan*
blog comments powered by Disqus