SIAM News Blog

SIAM Activity Groups Election Results

SIAM is pleased to announce new officers for several activity groups. SIAM Activity Groups (SIAGs) provide a more focused forum for SIAM members interested in exploring one of the areas of applied mathematics, computational science, or applications.

Officers will begin their terms on January 1, 2021 and will serve 2-year terms through the end of 2022. Thank you to all of our outgoing SIAG officers!

SIAG on Applied and Computational Discrete Algorithms (SIAG/ACDA) – Cynthia Phillips, Chair; Henning Meyerhenke, Vice-Chair; Uwe Naumann, Program Director; Bora Ucar, Secretary

SIAG on Analysis of Partial Differential Equations (SIAG/APDE) – Michael Weinstein, Chair; Maria Carme Calderer, Vice Chair; Siddhartha Mishra, Program Director; Mikaela Iacobelli, Secretary

SIAG on Computational Science and Engineering (SIAG/CSE) – Stefan Wild, Chair; Jeff Hammond, Vice-Chair; Judith Hill, Program Director; Tan Bui-Thanh, Secretary

SIAG on Discrete Mathematics (SIAG/DM) – Jeannette Janssen, Chair; Lenore Cowen, Vice-Chair; Prasad Tetali, Program Director; Megan Owen, Secretary

SIAG on Applied Mathematics Education (SIAG/ED) – Emek Kose, Chair; Haley Yaple, Vice-Chair; Mario Banuelos, Program Director; Shelley Poole, Secretary

SIAG on Geometric Design (SIAG/GD– Hartmut Prautzsch, Chair; Jiri Kosinka, Vice-Chair; Lucia Romani, Program Director; David Großmann, Secretary

SIAG on Geosciences (SIAG/GS– Inga Berre, Chair; Vladimir Druskin, Vice-Chair; Masa Prodanovic, Program Director; Chris Kees, Secretary

SIAG on Life Sciences (SIAG/LS) – Krešimir Josić, Chair; Dean Bottino, Vice-Chair; Nick Cogan, Program Director; Alexandra Jilkine, Secretary

SIAG on Mathematics of Planet Earth (SIAG/MPE) – Katherine Evans, Chair; Carrie Manore, Vice-Chair; Jessica L. Matthews, Program Director; Olga Vasilieva, Secretary

SIAG on Mathematical Aspects of Materials Science (SIAG/MS) – Felix Otto, Chair; Maria Emelianenko, Vice-Chair; Dmitry Golovaty, Program Director; Lin Lin, Secretary

SIAG on Nonlinear Waves (SIAG/NWCS) – Barbara Prinari, Chair; Mark Hoefer, Vice-Chair; Jens Rademacher, Program Director; Olga Trichtchenko, Secretary

SIAG on Uncertainty Quantification (SIAG/UQ) – Ralph Smith, Chair; Elisabeth Ullman, Vice-Chair; Daniela Calvetti, Program Director; Rebecca Morrison, Secretary

Learn more about SIAM Activity Groups. 

blog comments powered by Disqus