SIAM News Blog

2018 SIAM Activity Groups Election Results

SIAM is pleased to announce new officers for several activity groups. SIAM Activity Groups (SIAGs) provide a more focused forum for SIAM members interested in exploring one of the areas of applied mathematics, computational science, or applications.

Officers began their terms on January 1 and will serve 2-year terms through the end of 2019. Thank you to all of our outgoing SIAG officers!

SIAG on Algebraic Geometry (SIAG/AG) – Jon Hauenstein, Chair; Teresa Krick, Vice Chair; Caroline Uhler, Program Director; Elisenda Feliu, Secretary

SIAG on Control and Systems Theory (SIAG/CST) – Kirsten Morris, Chair; Helene Frankowska, Vice Chair; Richard Stockbridge, Program Director; Michael Demetriou, Secretary

SIAG on Data Mining and Analytics (SIAG/DMA) – Ali Pinar, Chair; Hans De Sterck, Vice Chair; Danai Koutra, Program Director; Jiliang Tang, Secretary

SIAG on Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS) – Andy Bernoff, Chair; Ira Schwartz, Vice Chair; Mason Porter, Program Director; Anna Ghazaryan, Secretary

SIAG on Imaging Science (SIAG/IS) – Gitta Kutyniok, Chair; Fiorella Sgallari, Vice Chair; Stacey Levine, Program Director; Lars Ruthotto, Secretary

SIAG on Supercomputing (SIAG/SC) – Rich Vuduc, Chair; Olaf Schenk, Vice Chair; Ulrike Yang, Program Director; Matthias Bolten, Secretary
blog comments powered by Disqus